[University home]

Teaching and Learning Support Office

Winners 2012-13

The University made five Teaching Excellence Awards in 2013, with the winners spanning all four Faculties.  This year, thirteen nominations came through from Faculties after their initial sifts.  Each nomination had its strengths, and the selection panel’s decisions were therefore very difficult.  The high quality of the nominations is testament to the quality of the teaching right across the University and to the dedication of our colleagues to providing an excellent student experience.  As a University, we will make sure that the ideas and practical approaches of the award winners are shared with colleagues to inspire others to adapt and adopt them and also to inspire colleagues to seek nomination for teaching awards in the future

Details of the 2012/2013 winners of the Teaching Excellence Awards are given below:-


Dr Sarah Collins Dr Mark Brown Dr Sarah Heath Dr David Kirby Ms Annie Morton
 ‌Dr Sarah Collins Teaching excellence winner 2012/13  ‌Dr Mark Brown Teaching Excellence Award Winner 2012/13  ‌Dr Sarah Heath Teaching excellence winner 2012/13  ‌Dr David Kirby Teaching excellence winner 2012/13  ‌Ms Annie Morton Teaching Excellence Award Winner 2012/13