[University home]

Teaching and Learning Support Office

Winners 2014-15

Six winners were selected by the panel for this year’s Teaching Excellence Awards, which were celebrated with a short ceremony at Christie’s Bistro on 26th May hosted by Professor Clive Agnew. 

The winners of these awards will now join the University Teaching Excellence Network along with previous winners, our National Teaching Fellows and Distinguished Achievement Medallists to support and influence teaching and learning development in the future.

The panel is drawn from across the University and chaired by Professor Kersti Börjars. The winners demonstrated individual excellence, evidence of supporting and developing colleagues, impact and engagement beyond their immediate role as well as a commitment to their own development in teaching and learning.  

In making the awards, the panel were particularly impressed by:

Congratulations to you all!

TEA 2014-15 Winners

TEA Winners 2014-15 (Left to Right):

Judy Williams, Iain Dupere, Gemma Edwards, Will Carey, Caroline Bowsher, Jennifer Silverthorne.